Ashley Madison, a dating that is online for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Hackers say they are going to launch information from 37 million pages unless web web site shuts down.

Sebastian Anthony - Jul 21, 2015 10:18 am UTC

Audience commentary

Share this story

Updated, July 21, @ 15:43 BST (10:43 EDT): In a move this is certainly best referred to as a token motion of apology, Avid lifetime Media is currently permitting Ashley Madison users to "full delete" their data 100% free, waiving the typical ?15/$20 charge.

Regrettably, deleting your computer data through the Ashley Madison database now will not allow you to in the event that Impact Team had currently acquired your details during yesterday's breach. Avid lifestyle Media 's stilln't commenting regarding the extent associated with hack, additionally the hackers have not yet released any longer of these cache that is purported of.

Updated, July 21 @ 11:18 BST (06:18 EDT): Avid Life Media, after an understandably frantic time yesterday, has pressed away a few statements which can be supposed...